Baptism -what do I wear?!

haleighbird

Hey Everybody! I'm new to lds.net as I'm getting baptized August 16th :) I'm extremely excited..but I have to say I have no clue what to wear for the actual immersion. Should I just wear the white jumper..or do women usually get a white dress? If women do get dresses..does anyone have a good website for modest white dresses? That'd be amazing! Thanks so much!:lol:

lol not just white undies but bring an extra pair (so as to have some dry undies when you get out of the water) lol had a dear friend who forgot that.....lol and of course as good friends we teased her to no end.

dress or jumpsuit is up to you, the ward should have both on hand, you shouldn't have to buy, can if you want. i personaly perfer a dress. some ppl discourage them cause they get scared it will float up. however it's easy to avoid, one make sure the full skirt is wet as you go into the water and if you are really worried you can tuck it between your knees.

congrats

I wore the jumper that the Church provided. The one thing I wasn't sure of and the missionaries didn't mention until I asked was how to dress when I got to the church. It seems silly now but not then. Church clothes was the answer. The other thing I learned about dress -- anytime you meet for an interview with the Bishop or for your baptism, etc. you should be dressed in church attire because you are being interviewed by someone who is representing Heavenly Father.

I did buy a dress for the Temple and their are websites for those dresses.