New Ysa - LDS boys

hello everyone!

i'm new to the church and got baptsied last year, now... that i am a LDS i have found it incrediably hard to date... no i'm not a model or a typically hot girl <wafer thin that looks like you could snap her if you wanted to play catch > but... it's very confusing

and while i love and adore almost everybody, these lds men are... somewhat difficult to decode.

looking through these forums i see, looks are coming before anything else, and in my experience with the boys from church that is very true....

looks are... apparently everything to these boys... < note i used apparently >

looks do fade away as people get older, on both ends of the scale...

personality, compassion these are the things that should matter

i recently had one incident where a young lds man had taken my fancy, apparently i had too, that was till atleast i had the news that he had another girl on the scene...

while these boys may be mormon they are still men, just alot diffrent then non members...

i don't know i'm just babbling...

:confused:

someone throw me a bone here

around here, when i was in the ysa program (a bit over 8 yrs ago), we would have ysa conferences. they would be a whole weekend, 2 dances, lots of games, speakers, sunday services.... sometimes we'd get together in groups and travel up to 6 hours to attend one. they were well worth it. it was a great way to meet folks, especially for those of us that lived in smaller areas.

i'd suggest asking around and see if there are any in your area, and if not talk to your stake reps about planning one. we had our own networking email chain for sending out the info and spreading the news of the different conferences. it was such a good chain it took me a few yrs after i got married to stop getting the fliers. lol