iud

Gwen

been pondering getting a copper iud. was wondering what kinds of experiences folks have had with them. i looked on a few different forums and have mostly read horror stories. didn't know if that was cause only the ppl with bad experiences talk or if it's really that bad. thought i'd ask here and see what the feed back was from ppl i was a bit more fimilar with.

this is not a thread about the doctrine of birth control or if it's right or wrong. i simply want feedback from women that have used one or those that have had close family/spouse or friends that have used one and are willing to share.

thanks

I have no personal experience w/ either the Mirena or the ParaGard (copperT) IUD's. The physician I worked for however placed numerous of both.

One thing you have to remember is that it is only 99% effective and I have seen the 1% happen!!

It truly is a personal choice and one has to be comfortable checking for the device.

In case your interested here is the official site to the copper T IUD:

ParaGard IUD Contraceptive - Birth Control Options using Intrauterine Conception - ParaGard.

good luck!