Artists and LDS film-making, movies ?

bernhard

Hello,

I really love to watch our LDS movies. And above that, I would like to know how I could participate in making such great movies ?

I am a 3D VFX Artist and I was searching already for a forum or place of LDS Artists.

I could find some websites mainly of traditional painting artists, but was never lucky to find any place or forum for digital artists.

So if anyone would like to let me know an lds artist forum, or a lds film-making forum, lds producers, directors, cinematography-artists, graphic artists, and of course special effects artist, etc.,.....

.... well... that would be soooooo fantastic.

Thank you so much for every little help !

• 2 weeks later...

Hello, it seems at the moment that LDS movie productions have disappeared for now. The only LDS movies I know to have 3D VFX are "The Testaments" and "The Book of Mormon Movie" which one was made by the church and pretty sure that was a one-time gig and the TBOMM never seemed to get past their first "volume".

The only LDS producer that seems to be doing production still is the LIKEN guys which their produces are just "recorded plays".

If anything it seems if you want be a sure-fire part of an LDS production...you got to make the call and start the project yourself...With me my dream is to make LDS-themed animation, but seeing how the only thing like that is the overpriced Living Scriptures videos...I just plan on producing my own at some point...maybe you should try to research what potential you as a 3D VFX artist can get going....it's your best bet.

Hello and thank you for your reply.. I really appreciate that.

Hmmm.. what I don't understand is that the movie like "The Testaments" was made by our church... but I mean, didn't our church just hire production companies which did the whole movie ?

I tried to figure out more.. but couldn't ... I even couldn't find the director, or cinematographer, etc.