Insemination Tomorrow

Tarnished

Good luck Tarnished! Is this your first try at insemination? I also went through intrauterine insemination to get pregnant. In the '80's the average amount of inseminations to go through before success was about 4 months. I was successful after 2 months (2 inseminations per cycle/month). Inseminations are definitely cheaper than IVF.

M.

Good luck Tarnished! Is this your first try at insemination? I also went through intrauterine insemination to get pregnant. In the '80's the average amount of inseminations to go through before success was about 4 months. I was successful after 2 months (2 inseminations per cycle/month). Inseminations are definitely cheaper than IVF.

M.

This is my first try. I understand that it may not work this time. Unfortunately for us insemination though cheaper for our insurance is more expensive in one way for us. It requires more vials than IVF does. Since we only have 12 to work with we are hesitant to do more than one AI attempt as each AI attempt uses 2 vials and each IVF attempt only uses one vial. I am kind of hoping that the AI works on this attempt because I hear it is much less intrusive than IVF is.

This is my first try. I understand that it may not work this time. Unfortunately for us insemination though cheaper for our insurance is more expensive in one way for us. It requires more vials than IVF does. Since we only have 12 to work with we are hesitant to do more than one AI attempt as each AI attempt uses 2 vials and each IVF attempt only uses one vial. I am kind of hoping that the AI works on this attempt because I hear it is much less intrusive than IVF is.

If your doctor can determine with somewhat good precision when you ovulate, your chances are good. I believe IVF can be quite intrusive. Good luck again!

M.

Infertlity has been my burden/trial as well.

Good Luck!