Off-Topic: Anyone Ever Try Lucid Dreaming?

Melissa569

I'm studying Lucid dreaming right now, because I recently had a lucid dream (its basically where you realize that you are dreaming, while you are STILL dreaming, and you can therefore control everything that happens). I've mainly been studying techniques on YouTube, and buddying up with other "dream jounral" video logs folks there. They say having a dream journal is an important step in learning to lucid dream regularly. Among many other tips.

In my lucid dream, I was able to manifest an entire palace simply by willing it to be, and I walked around inside it. I could fly, and everything. Crazy how those abilities in dreams feel like something you have always been able to do, but just forgot how when you were born here, hahaha. I also spoke to Jesus in that dream! jsut a dream, I know. But the most incredible, indescribable messages were conveyed! I like to think that's how it will be in the afterlife-- we will have all those amazing abilities... That's why I want to master lucid dreaming, so I can explore that a bit more.

Anyway, some of the people I have been talking to there who have mastered lucid dreaming are having some AMAZING dreams! I especially like this man's video-- here he is talking about a romantic dream he had (don't worry, nothing gross, its totally clean):

And by the way, here is the song he mentions in the dream, so you can add that to the story in your mind, makes it all the more amazing to actually know the song he's tlaking about:

Anyone else ever attempted this (lucid dreaming)? Or had one?