Introductions & "Eternities that come and go"

Gregsa

I'm new here. I was looking for an article by BYU Professor Stephen E. Robinson, and Bing took me here. I live in Florida and I'm not LDS, but I did live in Salt Lake CIty for 15 years. I'm a Lutheran Pastor, and appreciate dialogue between people who respectfully disagree. Does anyone know where I can find the article "Eternities that come and go" ? It was mentioned in the book "Claiming Christ" by Professor Robert L. Millet and Gerald R. McDermott, and the quote made me want to read more, in context.

Not sure where to find the article. I did a search of a couple places and did not find it. However, it is an LDS belief based on some LDS scriptures.

Doctrine and Covenants 3:2

For God doth not walk in crooked paths, neither doth he turn to the right hand nor to the left, neither doth he vary from that which he hath said, therefore his paths are straight, and his course is one eternal round.

Alma 37:12

And it may suffice if I only say they are preserved for a wise purpose, which purpose is known unto God; for he doth counsel in wisdom over all his works, and his paths are straight, and his course is one eternal round.

1 Nephi 10:19

For he that diligently seeketh shall find; and the mysteries of God shall be unfolded unto them, by the power of the Holy Ghost, as well in these times as in times of old, and as well in times of old as in times to come; wherefore, the course of the Lord is one eternal round.

Alma 7:20

I perceive that it has been made known unto you, by the testimony of his word, that he cannot walk in crooked paths; neither doth he vary from that which he hath said; neither hath he a shadow of turning from the right to the left, or from that which is right to that which is wrong; therefore, his course is one eternal round.