Study into Family

Hi guys,

I'm a final year undergrad student in the UK conducting my dissertation, and my topic is you guys! More specifically, American LDS! I'm looking into some of the factors which impact family formation and child bearing attitudes. I would really appreciate it if some of you could take part in it; I need results before the end of the Christmas break (so around early January), so if any of you have any friends who are also american and LDS, I would appreciate it if you could pass this on to them.

Survey | Qualtrics Survey Software

My contact details are on the survey, so if you have any questions, just drop me a line here or on the email address provided.

God bless,

Kat.

Always the one to throw a 'spanner in the works' as you might say, I tried reading through your survey without answering it. I don't know what the rules are in the UK, but participants are supposed to be able to omit any question in the survey. I am about to run a Qualtrics survey myself and there is no way my IRB would let me set it up so that participants *had* to answer each question. btw - I teach research methods. I know a few things.

But let's move on... some of your words don't match the given meanings. People may mark 'don't know' when they really mean that you don't provide a proper word.

I'm not sure you will get responses that will answer your research question. Just sayin'

Vort - I was able to find the correct synoym for Emanate....its "come" as in "it comes from" "starts from" "Originated from" etc.

Dahlia - I was able to find a match for each and every word on the survery. Not sure what the problem is here, maybe because I'm an in college and do this in my english classes all the time?? Remember, you have to pick the word which is closest to the word in all caps. Many words have different synoyms, but in the end, they all are related. It will be completely different from the other words listed as an option.