single by choice?

hi lds forum,

this is my first post, however, i have lurked on these boards a few times, trying to get a feel for the place. and you all seem very nice, so i decided to throw my situation and out there and see what comes back!

so, i'm 27-years-old, i'm a woman, i'm unmarried and i'm an active/active-ish LDS woman. i attend a very small singles branch in city and state where there are very few mormons. we're the only singles branch in the state actually. i'm also a full time student getting my doctorate in nursing. i work as a pedi nurse practitioner and i LOVE my job/school, although i'm graduating in may and i could not be more excited about finishing this degree! so my life is mostly work and school, school and work and then more school, with a bit more work. all of my own choosing, of course. also of my own choosing is that i do not attend church regularly, i attend whenever possible, but i work most weekends (bummer) so i don't have a fantastically close relationship with my branch leadership, although they seem like very kind and caring men and women. what i'm trying to say is that i do have a testimony of this church and i follow it's tenants and believe in them, but i don't have time to go to ward FHE. which makes it difficult for me to discuss my problems with people in my branch. and i'm really struggling with the whole concept of dating and marriage and unfortunately my roommates/close friends are not LDS and don't understand my specific quandaries and i'm not comfortable taking this to my branch leadership as of right now.