For people of all faiths: How do you defend abortion in cases of rape or incest?

SteveVH

Hidden

I think in such cases it would be between the Lord and the victim. If it were me, I would consider abortion. AS far as the church goes, I believe they are somewhere on the same page of thought. I don't have a quote to go with that, however I have heard people talk about that.....or if tthe mother is in danger of death.

Good afternoon StephenVH. I hope you are doing well! :)

There seems to ba commonly held belief by many that abortion is morally justifiable in cases of rape or incest. My question is how does one defend this postition?

Thanks

Speaking of things I have no actual experience in, I say that in the cases of incest and rape, I could only justify an abortion after having received confirmation from the Spirit that this is what God desires. Without this assurance, then I cannot justify it.

Regards,

Finrock

Good afternoon StephenVH. I hope you are doing well! :)

Thank you. Hope you are doing well also.

Speaking of things I have no actual experience in, I say that in the cases of incest and rape, I could only justify an abortion after having received confirmation from the Spirit that this is what God desires. Without this assurance, then I cannot justify it.

Regards,

Finrock

Do you consider the possibility that one, under great duress after suffering through such an ordeal, might hear the voice they wish to hear, which might not be the voice of God?

Thank you. Hope you are doing well also.

Do you consider the possibility that one, under great duress after suffering through such an ordeal, might hear the voice they wish to hear, which might not be the voice of God?

Indeed, it is a possibility, as much so the possibility that even under great duress the individual still could hear the voice of God.