Hope Chest app?

Have any of you heard of or used the Hope Chest extension for Chrome? It's to be used with FamilySearch, and digs through your tree to find specific things (like names needing ordinances, or records needing more information). It's a $10 lifetime fee for it to do anything FamilySearch won't do. I just started playing with it, and it has found several names needing work already. It seems to be a pretty cool app.

• 1 year later...

Our ward has been using Hope Chest for a couple of years now to submit and/or bring names to the temple.  Tens of thousands of names have been submitted by some members.  We teach its use during our Sunday second hour temple and family history jump-start course.  It has helped us provide more than 300 times the names submitted for temple work than all the other wards in our stake combined.  New members find great excitement in finding cousins already in FamilySearch that they can do baptisms for.  Even our youth program have 8 year old and above children submitting hundreds of names to the temple.

Crashes?  It will stop but not after producing 3 to 4 hundred names.  That's because Chrome gives limited memory to an attached application.  I'll take a look at Take a Name.  Thanks for your comments.

I guess I had used Take A Name before.  It was loaded on my Android phone.  I went back to look at it and find why I wasn't using it.  I did a search that lasted about 15 minutes.  It gave me 3 names with reservations that I requested.  Unfortunately it didn't reserve the SP ordinance on any of them.  It also gave me 97 names that are already reserved! (not sure why).  It will take me forever to generate any volume of names if I have to re-search every 15 minutes.  I ran a search again and got 0 names.  Not very useful.

I have generated more than 210,000 ordinance reservations with Hope Chest.  I appreciate your opinion.  Our objectives are probably different.  Thanks.