Not going to meet the sisters anymore

i read the history and it confuses me not plus that I work in a restaurant where people are always rude and the manager always blames me for everything, I called the sisters and said I don't want to meet anyone and get we are sorry you are hurting, and today I said sorry and they said we are sorry you feel that way! I don't need them at all, they don't care and the early Mormon history is confusing, so I don't want to be baptized after all, to upset after what happened with missionaries, are they supposed to say that? 

Let me get this straight.....

You believe the Book of Mormon to be true.

You believe this is the restored church of Jesus Christ.

You believe the Lord wants you to be baptized.

You are going to turn your back on all that because the natural man upset you, learning church history is time-consuming and confusing,  and you get yelled at while working?

Edited by Grunt

@Celticpride, if you're missionaries are being lame (because some sets admittedly are), they don't have to stand in the way of you understanding things or (more importantly) you coming to Christ.

If you're confused, or overwhelmed, or need to vent, or whatever, that's what people on this forum and in so many other venues are here for.  If want to help with anything, just let us know.  If you want space, of course you can have that too.

3 hours ago, Jane_Doe said:

@Celticpride, if you're missionaries are being lame (because some sets admittedly are), they don't have to stand in the way of you understanding things or (more importantly) you coming to Christ.

If you're confused, or overwhelmed, or need to vent, or whatever, that's what people on this forum and in so many other venues are here for.  If want to help with anything, just let us know.  If you want space, of course you can have that too.

Mormon.org.  Chat with the missionaries.  Best thing I ever did.

Guest MormonGator
Just now, Celticpride said: