Hello from Klaymen

Klaymen

Hi there.

My alter-ego is Klaymen.  I am non-LDS and would consider myself a Christian.  If you wanted me to describe that further, I would say "Charistmatic". 

I work as an actuary and my interests are puzzles and competitive duplicate bridge.

I'm in my late 40's, have been married since 1996, and have two young adult kids.

I look forward to talking with you all.

1 hour ago, Klaymen said:

Hi there.

My alter-ego is Klaymen.  I am non-LDS and would consider myself a Christian.  If you wanted me to describe that further, I would say "Charistmatic". 

I work as an actuary and my interests are puzzles and competitive duplicate bridge.

I'm in my late 40's, have been married since 1996, and have two young adult kids.

Charismatic Christianity (also known as Spirit-filled Christianity) is a form of Christianity that emphasizes the work of the Holy Spirit, spiritual gifts, and modern-day miracles as an everyday part of a believer's life. Practitioners are often called Charismatic Christians or Renewalists.

By that definition, I'm one too.  Welcome.

4 hours ago, Klaymen said:

Hi there.

Do you then go to a phone booth and become Superman?  Because... that would be super cool!  :)

So, charismatic... I know that to be Roman Catholic.  Is that the one?

19 minutes ago, anatess2 said:

Do you then go to a phone booth and become Superman?  Because... that would be super cool!  :)

So, charismatic... I know that to be Roman Catholic.  Is that the one?

No quite on the other end of the spectrum ... we believe in speaking in tongues and that all the gifts of the spirit can operate today (not a cessationist).

23 minutes ago, Klaymen said:

No quite on the other end of the spectrum ... we believe in speaking in tongues and that all the gifts of the spirit can operate today (not a cessationist).

Hmm... I'm interested in knowing more.  So, this is basically non-denominational?

6 hours ago, Klaymen said: