What is Relief society?

Danielle-marie

Hi there!

If any of you have read my intro, Im new, My name is Danielle-Marie and I am not LDS, but my husband is. I have taken a tour from the missionaries in my area when I was living in AZ, and asked my husband plenty of questions, but I was hoping to find out more about relief society from women. What do you do, and what do you learn?

And I had another question, do many have jobs where they cannot attend church? I am a nurse, and my schedule gets pretty hectic. Its hard to find a nursing position that is going to let you have weekends off, unless you have built a rapport with them.

I wont be able to go to church anytime soon, we are stationed overseas, in Korea and the nearest LDS church is nearly 2 hours away, in heavy traffic, but I would like to know more! Person experiences, how its helped you.

Thank you.

Hi there!

If any of you have read my intro, Im new, My name is Danielle-Marie and I am not LDS, but my husband is. I have taken a tour from the missionaries in my area when I was living in AZ, and asked my husband plenty of questions, but I was hoping to find out more about relief society from women. What do you do, and what do you learn?

And I had another question, do many have jobs where they cannot attend church? I am a nurse, and my schedule gets pretty hectic. Its hard to find a nursing position that is going to let you have weekends off, unless you have built a rapport with them.

I wont be able to go to church anytime soon, we are stationed overseas, in Korea and the nearest LDS church is nearly 2 hours away, in heavy traffic, but I would like to know more! Person experiences, how its helped you.

Thank you.

Relief Society (RS) is the largest women's organization in the world. The following link might be helpful in explaining the RS within the church: Relief Society