Good To See All The Same People

checkerboy

Well I see most of us have migrated over here.

I am checkerboy, many have wondered why checkers and that is because of the ultimate contrast that the checkerboard pattern creates. The ultimate conflict of light and dark, good and evil. I also think it looks pretty cool.

So I am an almost divorced dad of two boys, Josh is 6 and Peter is 4. My life is a mess right now but they help me stay sane. I only get to see them a few times a week but I make the most of it. We like to play Xbox and Josh is getting better at Halo, see I am teaching him early to be a survivalist.

I grew up in Sunny San Diego and don't know why I am not back there, oh yeah smog, pollution, and too many people. Not to mention outrageous housing costs. So I am now in Idaho and I actually like it here but not winter. I freeze.

So I graduated from Boise State in graphic design and have been applying myself by designing signs here in Idaho Falls. I ultimately one day would like to teach art cause I think I am a good teacher.

As far as what consumes my time that would be playing and listening to music. I have a kindred spirit here as far as musical tastes go, which is bizarre cause I like some weird stuff. But really it comes down to if the music makes me want to kill myself then it is alright with me. I am really not crazy, really. But just so you can experience the joys of self loathing here are a few good bands: Joy Division, Bauhaus, The Cure, The Smiths. I love to play my bass and write my own stuff from time to time. I always wanted to be a rock star and came the closest when I was at Ricks College. I got to play for like 400 people. Yea!!!

I am also an artist and would like to sell my work so someone go buy something. The site is www.rjh-art.com. I try to be different in everything I do. And yes that is my son Josh in a couple pics. He makes an excellent model.