It's Been A Year Since My Mom Died.

StrawberryFields

This Sat March 2oth will mark the one year anniversary that my mom died. It seems that she has been gone so much longer. I am not sure what I can do to place "the right marker" on this day. I don't want it to be just another day but I am not sure what I want.

Any Ideas?

Guest Taoist_Saint

I have no experience with this...

But I would say keep it positive.

That is what your mother would have wanted.

Enjoy yourself with your family, and share happy memories of your mother together.

:)

Guest estump

When my daughter's year marker comes up, we plan to visit her grave site. I am not sure what else we'll do...probably cry and remember. That's about all we can do. I hope you day is filled w/ peace.

Originally posted by Taoist_Saint@Mar 17 2004, 12:10 PM

I have no experience with this...

But I would say keep it positive.

That is what your mother would have wanted.

Enjoy yourself with your family, and share happy memories of your mother together.

I will second or third this....

Positive, good thoughts, memories, together. Good things :)

You will know what she would have wanted you to do SF. Keep the love and the happy memories alive.

Keep your family close to you on Saturday.

I will give you a number you can reach me at if it gets too much for you.

Be strong my friend,

Lindy

When my grandmother died, my mom & her sister continued to go to her grave and bring flowers and celebrate her life.

I know it's a sad event, but I try to make it out to be as possitive as possible. Just think your mother having the opportunity to pass through the veil and hold heavenly fathers hands and truly know she is a blessed spirit. What an awesome day that is....My family has decided when my mom & dad die we will celebrate there death with a cake and candles, to help us remember we are celebrating life and there return home to there heavenly father who loves them so very much.