Jon Stewart spoofs Glenn Beck

Elphaba

I actually, thought Stewart's coverage of the lack of coverage by mainstream media on Acorn was far more interesting.

Jon Stewart Mocks Media on ACORN Story: ‘Where the Hell Were You?’ | NewsBusters.org

I'm a fake journalist, and I'm embarrassed these guys scooped me. Let's get to work people.

I think the mainstream media (other than Fox News) has a long way to go before I will consider them even remotely balanced when it comes to issues that may embarrass or harm the current presidential administration.

Stewart Spoofs Beck: There's a War Going on in America, and The Stakes are Nothing Less than Glenn Beck's Internal Organs | TPMTV

This is absolutely wonderful. Stewart has presented us with the essence of Glenn Beck and he did it without any of the makeup and over-sized costumes of SNL.

I will never view Glenn Beck quite the same again. In many ways he is a masterful performer.

I think the mainstream media (other than Fox News) has a long way to go before I will consider them even remotely balanced when it comes to issues that may embarrass or harm the current presidential administration.

I simply do not understand how anyone could claim FOX even tries to maintain any sort of balance. For example, when Fox's Hannity interviewed Bachmann about her "Super Bowl" tea party protest, she said there were between 20,000 to 45,000 people there.

Actually, it turns out that was a bold-faced lie. It was closer to 5,000.

Given Fox's latest efforts to excuse the misinformation its people, like Hannity, disseminate, I guess it doesn't matter that he lies; after all, it's only commentary.

But Hannity is not an elected official. Bachmann is. So, if she can not only go on Fox and tell a bold-faced lie, only to be cosseted by Fox when she does, why doesn't it bother you Fox cossets a liar?