Hello from a convert

rusalka

Hi! Just wanted to quickly introduce myself. I am a convert to the Church of a little over a year. I got married at my one-year mark at the Rexburg LDS Temple. I love the Book of Mormon; it has changed my life. I am very grateful that I have found the Church, and that my questions about life have been answered. I would like to have a wonderful and loving eternal family.

I am Russian, came to the States with my mother at age 14, since she got married to an American. Spent about 7.5 years in Florida, went to school there, and got introduced to the Church my last semester of college. Now I live in Provo with my husband.

I studied languages, so I am also fluent in German. I like to read and to draw, and I enjoy doing the outdoors stuff. Don't know what else to say :) I am interested in building a strong family and truly living thee Gospel. Nice to meet you all!

hello and welcome. It is nice to meet you. Some of my family comes from Russia as well. Im happy that you were introduced into the church and now your a member and been to the temple. I think thats wonderful. Looking forward to getting to know you.

Thank you, everyone! "Rusalka" means "mermaid" in Russian, and I have always had some kind of attachment to the fairy tale about the Little Mermaid (not the Disney version, but the one by Andersen). So it seemed like a fitting forum name.

Pretty much all of my family is still in Russia, and I am finding doing family history a little difficult in that respect.

Hi! Welcome to the site! Nice to meet you! There is a Russian lady in our ward. She translates The Friend magazine into Russian and makes the most amazing bread. My hubby is her home teacher, which i love because she tends to send him home with a freshly made loaf of bread. So yummy. And, of course, she has an ultra cool accent.

Greetings from Southern Utah and hope you enjoy your time on the site.