New Convert

Pegtagatha

I haven't recieved my Book of Mormon yet, and can't wait to read it, however I have read and studied the bible. I am very interrested in this new found Faith. I don't know much about it as I'm just getting started, I used to be a Baptist, but now I would like to convert. I am so nervous about all this, yet I'm so hungry for the teachings of Mormon. May I ask questions in the thread where you ask about that stuff?

As you approach the Gospel and the Church, you need to have correct information. The websites you were given above are solid sources. Not all websites are equal. You can find many sites which will give inaccurate and biased information. If you want to know about the Church, the best way to get good information is to stay with the official sources.

Welcome. I joined the Church over 40 years ago. And I have never regretted it one day.

Hi Peg ... you sound almost like me asI found the church! It was a joy to read The Book of Mormon. SO many things that I could understand more clarely and SO many things that strengthened my belief in God that I found with my first reading the book!!

Nice to meet you!

Hi Peg ... you sound almost like me asI found the church! It was a joy to read The Book of Mormon. SO many things that I could understand more clarely and SO many things that strengthened my belief in God that I found with my first reading the book!!

Nice to meet you!

Yea, that's how I see it. I've always wondered if there was more to it and then I found the Book of Mormon that ansewers everything about what happens next in the faith of God.

Yea, that's how I see it. I've always wondered if there was more to it and than I found the Book of Mormon that ansewers everything about what happens next in the faith of God.