Have any of you in temples seen people in spirit form?

mrcharlie

Anyone who has been to the various Temple ceremonies: Is there anyone who has seen angel folks, or folks who have died, in spirit form, in the temple? My wife died july 25th from Renal Cell Carcinoma, Kidney Cancer, and Congestive Heart Failure. I had just moved back in the month prior to. I should be excommunicated but, she wasnt baptised in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. Anyhow, I dont feel like having people in the house for the holidays, or any other day, except our son. No one else. I dont have any impetus to go to sacrement meetings, or participate in any Church meetings. Talk is cheap to me. Book learning is just that. Im a researcher though. I research history. sorry, i wandered off the main question. thanks. mrcharlie.

Edited by john doe
Please don't yell by overusing the caps button needlessly

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

how do you know that. I dont think its your business to try to discourage anyone who may have experienced this. I am blunt. apparently you did not see any angels or departed people in a temple. so why did you bother replying as you did. You should have not replied with this kind of response. I dont take too kindly to holier than thou attitudes like yours.

how do you know that.

Years of experience.

I dont think its your business to try to discourage anyone who may have experienced this.

Discourage people? By noting that few are likely to accept your invitation?

apparently you did not see any angels or departed people in a temple. so why did you bother replying as you did.

Hmmm. You might wish to look up what a "discussion list" is.

You should have not replied with this kind of response.

Why not?

Edited by Vort
fixed quote problem

Vort, you have me listed as the person you are quoting. I did not say any of that. Mrcharlie did. I kindly ask that you fix this error. I'm not even sure how that happened. . .