Hi from New Mexico

abqfriend

Hi-My husband and I are Roman Catholic. We joined this site to meet others and learn more about the LDS Church. Many of our friends are members of the LDS Church.

We are supports of BYU TV and love the programs we see.-so different and uplifting compared to main-stream TV.

We celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary last November.

My husband has terminal pancreatic cancer. He is a Registered Nurse but now on medical disability. I have been an accountant most of my life-but now I am helping him with his care. He is doing great-as the doctors said he would not live past last November!

We have one daughter and one grand daughter.

God bless each and every one of you on this site.

Thank You for having us.

Your prayers for us and especially my husband are welcome.

Our God is a God of Love!

Hello abqfriend, my name is Brett, nice to meet you. yes the LDS church sight is awesome, lots of stuff just for families, i saw a bit of it when i was in the states on holiday, you are so lucky to get it. :) sorry to here about your husband but there is a plan for him, all will be ok. how long have you been married for? me just 2 years now, im 38 and my wife is 36, both is our first marrage, what an awesome wife i have. wana be freinds?

• 2 weeks later...

Hi,