Help A Student Please!

ciustudent

I am new to the forum and I am a student at CIU - www.ciu.edu. I am pursuing my Masters in Divinity and I have a class I am taking that I need some LDS perspective on. It is a worldview/culture class with some anthropology mixed in. I have a short set of questions that are completely non-threatening and contain no "hidden" agenda. I simply have to write a paper based on what I have learned from the class as it applies to how certain people groups think. Some of my classmates are studying Hispanics, some are studying teenagers, others are studying people in prison. I chose to study the LDS. So if you are willing to read these questions and answer them either on this thread or email them to me - [email protected] - I would be very appreciative!!! Your answers can be as long or as short as you like. I am very open and honest, so if you have any questions for me feel free to ask! The more LDS that participate the better! Oh, and you don't have to answer all the questions, just whatever you can!

How old are you?

How long have you been associated to the Mormon Faith?

Were you ever affiliated with any other type of Faith?

Will you describe your understanding of Creation?

How would you describe the character of God?

What do you believe about Jesus Christ?

What are your hopes for eternity?

Who was Joseph Smith and what role does he play in your understanding of Scripture?

What do you believe about the Bible? Is it on the same plain with the Book of Mormon?

Do you maintain ties to your ancestors in any way?

What teachings do you follow concerning marriage?

What role does your faith play in your political views?

Do you support Mitt Romney?

Do you have a family doctor?

1.) How old are you?

2.) How long have you been associated to the Mormon Faith?

3.) Were you ever affiliated with any other type of Faith?

1.) Between 10-40