Unexpected hobbies

Guest MormonGator

Guest MormonGator

Does anyone else have hobbies that people wouldn't assume you to have? IE-play the harmonica? Magic tricks? Raising death's head hawk moths? 

I'll start. I make my own soap. I'm totally self taught with the help of only a few internet videos. I've been making soap for about four years-but let me rephrase it. I've been making good soap for about six months. 

Why don't you start using some of it. :P  Kidding!!

My favorite hobby is coming to LDS.net and harassing people with my overbearing verbiage.  

No, actually, I don't do anything that could be considered a hobby.  I'm too busy.

Edited by Guest

Guest MormonGator
On March 25, 2016 at 3:33 PM, Carborendum said:

Why don't you start using some of it. :P  Kidding!!

Lol. I shower twice a day and wash my hands even more. LadyGator calls it "OCD" but I call it "Obsessive cleanliness" 

Edited by MormonGator

I tried doing home made candles.  Did one batch, and it was a huge pain, way more expensive than buying candles, and they looked awful.  I still have a giant slab of wax in a lower cabinet in the kitchen.

I tried scrapbooking, and have a bag in the closet full of scrapbooking crap I intended to document a recent family vacation.

I tried sewing and broke three needles.

I love gardening, and have done pretty good there.  Used the California rebate to turn my front lawn into a native landscape.  And this past weekend I built (from a kit) a rustic picnic table.  I have to be careful leaving the house, because I will pull one weed, and another, and a half hour later, I am still going.

Oh, and I do love photography.  I have a couple DSLR cameras and several lenses, and although camera phones are nice, I can never get the quality I want.  My big cameras are great but can be bulky. 

Guest MormonGator
17 minutes ago, bytebear said: